The CCDL Executive Board proudly selects State Rep ‘Tim Ackert’ as the 2018 CCDL Legislator of the Year.

Announcing the award, president Scott Wilson stated the following:
“CCDL would like to express our gratitude for the very difficult task in which Tim engaged anti-gun legislators in a sustained debate over HB5542 during the House chamber Session last year."

"Tim has always been a strong supporter of the 2nd Amendment. However, his floor debate over illogical and irrational gun control legislation was especially difficult when considering public sentiment at the time. It is truly an honor to recognize Tim for the ‘Legislator of the Year’ award for 2018.”

Tim serves the 8th house district (Columbia, Coventry, Vernon and part of Tolland).