Action Alert!

Our 2nd Amendment rights are under attack once again here in Connecticut. The Connecticut General Assembly’s Judiciary Committee is voting on three important gun bills this Monday, April 2nd.  We need every CCDL member to contact the legislators on the Judiciary Committee TODAY. These legislators have already heard from many trying to take our rights away, they need to hear from us.

These bills are NOT just bans on bump stocks and “ghost guns”. There are many other infringements hidden in these bills. Legislators need to know we are staying vigilant.

Ask the legislators to:
OPPOSE: H.B. No. 5540 AN ACT CONCERNING GHOST GUNS AND THE PERMIT APPLICATION PROCESS
OPPOSE: H.B. No. 5542 AN ACT CONCERNING BUMP STOCKS AND OTHER MEANS OF ENHANCING THE RATE OF FIRE OF A FIREARM
SUPPORT: H.B. No. 5539 AN ACT CONCERNING FIREARMS IN STATE PARKS

Rep. Albis: James.Albis@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Berger: Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Candelora: Vincent.Candelora@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Carpino: Christie.Carpino@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Conley: Christine.Conley@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Cummings: Stephanie.Cummings@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Currey: Jeff.Currey@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Dan Fox: Dan.Fox@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Dillon: Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Flexer: Mae.Flexer@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Godfrey, Bob: Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Gonzalez: Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Harding: Stephen.Harding@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Labriola: David.Labriola@cga.ct.gov
Rep. McGorty: Ben.McGorty@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Morris: Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov
Rep. O’Dea: Tom.ODea@housegop.ct.gov
Rep. O’Neill: Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov
Rep. Porter: Robyn.Porter@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Rebimbas: Rosa.Rebimbas@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Riley: Emmett.Riley@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Serra, Joseph: Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Srinivasan: Prasad.Srinivasan@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Stafstrom: Steve.Stafstrom@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Storms: Scott.Storms@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Tong: William.Tong@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Walker: Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov
Sen. Berthel: Eric.Berthel@cga.ct.gov
Sen. Gerratana: Terry.Gerratana@cga.ct.gov
Sen. Hwang: Tony.Hwang@cga.ct.gov
Sen. Kissel: John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov
Sen. McCrory: Douglas.McCrory@cga.ct.gov

4 thoughts on “Action Alert!

  1. Gun Grabbers in Maine are trying to do what was already done in Ct. They are going state by state. Gun Grabbers need to be stopped!!!!!!!

  2. Blame the people, blame gun grabbers but also blame the Gun owners!

    I talk to pistol guys and they say they don’t care about people owning AR15s and I talk to hunters who say they don’t care about ARs or pistols, I talk to black gun (ARs Saigas etc) target shooters who don’t care about hunters. Wake Up! You’re being devided.

    Devide and conquer!!!!!

    don’t be foolish, you’re either 2A supportive or you’re not. If you don’t support the other 2 A groups including bump stocks, school carry, state park carry
    Etc.You’re 2A privileges whatever they are WILL be eliminated incrementally by divide and conquer tactics.

    You WILL lose you’re niche, because you didn’t support 2A 100%

    • Gun owners either need to hang together or we will most definitely hang separately. Stick together. Support 2nd Amendment and oppose any new gun control laws!

  3. Gun Grabbers are sneaky. Don’t trust them. Oppose any gun control bill. Good luck! Northern Maine is pro gun. I felt like I died and went to heaven. Let the Gun Grabbers flea to Mexico where they will be “safe”. I’ll drive them to the airport.

Comments are closed.